Posted by: lornasass | September 11, 2009

THE SHAPE OF THINGS

DSC03711

As I walked down the steps of Belvedere Castle, the gum caught my eye.  It was pressed into the stone, making its own kind of spontaneous sculpture.

DSC03735

The sweetie and I bought a bunch of radishes at the Farmers Market on Columbus and 97th last Friday.  It’s a terrific market.  I took a bite of this radish and found it so peppery-hot that I decided to photograph it rather than finish it off.

DSC03736

I wanted to give my Montana friend Peggy Onstad a view of Manhattan that would leave her less bewildered about why I live here.  I caught this sunset a few nights ago from my western-facing window.  This view is the reason I decided to go through the hell of renovating my apartment some 25 years ago rather than move.  Out of every window in the city, there is a different view…


Leave a Reply

Categories

