Posted by: lornasass | October 15, 2009

SUBWAY SERIES: WALL STREET STATION

DSC02243

Since I live on the West Side of Manhattan, I’m not as familiar with east side subway stops, so when I went downstairs at the Wall Street station (I can’t remember whether it was the Lexington Ave. or N/R line), I was shocked to see that so many of the original details had been restored.  Oh, how I wish this approach had been taken with other stations!

DSC02237

DSC02232

DSC02242

DSC02231

DSC02234


Leave a Reply

Categories

