Posted by: lornasass | December 17, 2009

MEXICO COOKS!

Beans in the marketplace from Mexico Cooks!

I’ve been following a blog called Mexico Cooks! for a while–more closely since having a wonderful time and eating very well in Oaxaca last year.

While in Oaxaca, I bought many of the enchanting little painted animals called alebrijes, and they are peeking out at me from nooks and crannies all over my apartment.

Now that it gets dark so early, I find myself craving the brilliant colors of Mexico.  My eyes popped out when I caught this gorgeous picture of beans in the market on a recent entry on this blog.

If you can’t get to Mexico any time soon and want some vicarious pleasure, click here .


Leave a Reply

Categories

