Posted by: lornasass | December 23, 2009

FLYING HIGH

Photo courtesy of clipartof.com

I’m on a Delta flight to Seattle and then on to Maui.

It’s my first time having internet access while above the clouds. It’s a free promo from Delta.

It’s fun, and a nice way to pass the time on a long flight, but I’m wondering if being so wedded to my computer is ultimately a good thing.  It keeps me from reading books…

Anyways, hope you come with me to beautiful Maui via this blog.  The Sweetie and I have rented a little cottage called The Chicken Coop in Haiku, a non-touristy part of the island where the locals live.

Check back in a couple of days for more details…


Responses

  1. I’m so jealous — I LOVE Maui. Have a fantastic time.

    Also, I had in-flight internet on a flight in October, which was SO FUN. My only problem was that my laptop battery only lasts about an hour, so I didn’t manage to get a blog post up — how novel! Good for you!

    Happy holidays, Lorna!

    • Now we’re hanging out in Sea-Tac, charging our batteries for the final lap. TX for your good wishes. Will keep you posted on the beauties of Maui via my blog. Wishing you very delicious holidays.

    • Now we’re hanging out in Sea-Tac, charging our batteries for the final lap. TX for your good wishes. Will keep you posted on the beauties of Maui via my blog. Wishing you very delicious holidays.

    • Now we’re hanging out in Sea-Tac, charging our batteries for the final lap. TX for your good wishes. Will keep you posted on the beauties of Maui via my blog. Wishing you very delicious holidays.

  2. Hi you two, we hope that you’re having a great time in Maui. We got snow yesterday! Only an inch though. We got out of NY just in time to miss it.

    Sorry we missed seeing you when Stu and I were visiting M at his apartment in GN. We look forward to seeing the photos of your get away. Take care and have fun.

    Stu and Joey

    • Nice to hear from you. Yes, it’s quite a change from snowy New York. I already got lots of pics today and saw some beautiful red-legged stilts– tho we are very jet-lagged. It’s just great to be in such a beautiful place.

  3. Thanks Lorna. I can well imagine the warm breezes of Maui are a huge change from NY. I saw the pic you took of the stilts…what a gorgeous bird! I hope you will both feel ok soon and can enjoy the place without feeling jet lagged. I checked out some pics of where you are…really beautiful!! Enjoy the rest of your trip.
    Stu and Joey Z


Leave a Reply

Categories

